Born To Be Real

It’s been so long since I last posted here and honestly, I was so ready to give it all up. I tried many other new things in my absence from this blog and nothing made me feel as happy and excited as blogging does.

I think one of the first places I was going wrong was my niche. Yes, I love to talk about beauty and make up but there was so much more I wanted to talk about that didn’t fit those categories. Because of this I decided to re-brand as a Life Style blog. Goodbye BeautyLabs93, Hello Born To Be Real!!!

I want to write about life, mental health, health, beauty and my adventures. So i will still be doing make up reviews and looks but they wont be as constant. I know doing this will make me very happy.

My new blog name means a lot to me. I wouldn’t say I fit the standards for a beauty blogger. I’m overweight, I suffer cystic acne and my make up skills are not all that.

I couldn’t post because I didn’t want that side of me to be seen because it is always there. But after some thought, I decided I wanted to be honest and relatable. I want to post unfiltered pictures so my flaws can be seen, not hidden. I’ve spent so long trying to hide myself. But you know what?

I. Am. Real.

And I’m OK with that.

One response to “Born To Be Real”

Leave a comment