Huge Life Update

I know it has been a while since my last post (My Morning Skincare Routine, which you can read here), and I have been trying to ease myself back into blogging by posting every Sunday but haven’t been able to stick to it the last couple of weeks. I have a good reason for this though and it is actually pretty exciting (for me anyway :P). The exciting news is that my fiance and I have just brought and moved into our first house! For the past couple of weeks we’ve been busy with packing, tidying and moving that I just haven’t had time to write.

edited 4

Now we have moved I feel like I have more room to be creative. I have a room for all my make up, desk, PC and blogging equipment so I don’t have to be constantly setting up and packing away every time I want to write.

Edited pic

On a more serious note, I will miss our old flat. We made so many memories in the three years we lived there and got used to all its little quirks. It was our first home. I will always remember that I haven’t left anything behind and those memories will always be with me. Now we’re in our new home maybe I’ll work on some home decor posts?

edited 2

Here’s to the next chapter of our lives.

Carrie xoxox

Follow me on    –   Instagram   –   Facebook   –   Twitter

Leave a comment